Ferrari Rulez

F1 2007 season was a thrilling of its kind. I haven’t seen such a good season after my F1 God Shumi quit the track. Also this season has faced some astonishing changes, 2 times World Champion Alonso joined Mclaren along side with rookie Lewis Hamilton – the season’s rising star. To replace the fissure of Schumi, Ferrari has sacked Kimi from Mclaren for the season.
It has started with the Australian GP where by Kimi pulling out an astonishing win for his Ferrari career. But as the season progressed it was the rise of new star – Lewis Hamilton. This 17 yr old lad has pulled his first podium at Canadian GP. He has also achieved nine consecutive podium finishes at the start of his career, which started in this season, more than any other driver in the history of the sport. This record has made me his fan. But this wasn’t the case with Alonso, the ‘SOB’ from Renault. Alonso couldn’t resist the winning streak of a new comer along side him. This resulted in a friction between him and Lewis and also inside the Mclaren team.
As soon as the espionage controversy between Ferrari and Mclaren came to light, it was just Lewis who stood along with the team. This situation has further resulted in gap between Alonso and Team. As the season progressed by I was praying for Alonso not winning the Championship. I don’t know why I hate him so much. It might be because of his attitude or he is from Renault, I don’t know….
But the chance of Ferrari winning the Championship was bleak as Lewis was far ahead of both Kimi, as well as his team mate Alonso. But the Belgian and Japanese Grand prix win by Ferrari has brought some hope.
As the season headed towards the Brazilian GP, it was a do or die situation for both Ferrari and Mclaren. The pole position was alternatively shared by both the teams. But the start of the race has almost diminished the chance of Lewis winning the title. I don’t know why Mclaren has gone with the 3 pit stop strategy for Lewis whereas 2 for Alonso. I think this might have damned the chances of Lewis.
I won’t be having any bad feeling if Lewis might have taken the championship, but it shouldn’t be Alonso. I was praying throughout the race for Alonso not making to second. It was visible that Ferrari led the pack with a much higher time difference.
But the second pit stop by Kimi and Massa has changed the fate of the season fro Lewis as well as Mclaren. It was Massa who was leading the pack after 1 pit stop. But after the 2nd pit stop by Kimi and his recovery from there, made him to the top, thereby limiting Lewis and Alonso to share 2nd place. It was just amazing, seeing Kimi from pit and Massa on track, both competing for the first position. By just a fraction of seconds’ difference, Kimi made to the top to lead the pack for the remaining 15 laps. It was just amazing, to see two Ferraris competing, thereby sealing the chances for Lewis to win the title for this season.
And thus Kimi regained the power of the season by pulling an astonishing win and taking Ferrari to the top.
I was sad about Lewis. If he has was able to move one more position up from his 7th place, might have been a threat to Kimi. But Kubica and Nick was just far ahead of Lewis.
Soon after the race I liked the way both the Ferrari team mates complimented each other. That was the team spirit, that was the sportsman spirit, which was lacking in Mclaren. Thus for 2007 its FERRARI and just FERRARI only…..
FERRARI RULEZZZZ……

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home